Skip to Main Content
High Achievement in a Caring Environment

Our Social Studies Program

The mission of the Social Studies Department is to provide students with the opportunity to learn and investigate the historical development of world cultures and understand the characteristics of American democracy. To achieve that goal, we promote the study of US history, world history, US government, and economics so that students will be able to function as responsible and informed citizens in our diverse, global world.

Social Studies Department

Our TEachers and Courses

Kylee Bean
US/AZ History
kbean@qcusd.org

Amy Cassinat
US/AZ History, World History
acassinat@qcusd.org

Sharlee Crandell
Government
scrandall@qcusd.org

Travis Decker
Economics, World History
tdecker@qcusd.org

Heather Deremer
World History, Pre AP Ancient Civilizations
hderemer@qcusd.org

Gabe Gahn
US/AZ History, AP US History
ggahn@qcusd.org

Joe Hunsaker
AP World History, AP Psychology, Psychology 1, Psychology 2
jhunsaker@qcusd.org

Phyllis Martynowicz
Social Studies
pmartynowicz@qcusd.org

Tim Owens
towens@qcusd.org

Rick Payne
World History
rpayne2@qcusd.org

Frank Ruiz
AP Human Geography, Honors Economics, Economics, Government
fruiz2@qcusd.org