Skip to Main Content
High Achievement in a Safe and Caring Environment

Our Social Studies Program

The mission of the Social Studies Department is to provide students with the opportunity to learn and investigate the historical development of world cultures and understand the characteristics of American democracy. To achieve that goal, we promote the study of US history, world history, US government, and economics so that students will be able to function as responsible and informed citizens in our diverse, global world.

Our TEachers and Courses

Amy Cassinat
US/AZ History, World History
acassinat@qcusd.org

John Clarke
jclarke@qcusd.org

Sharlee Crandell
Government
scrandell@qcusd.org

Travis Decker
US History, International Relations
tdecker@qcusd.org

Heather Deremer
World History, Pre AP Ancient Civilizations
hderemer@qcusd.org

Brian Duncan
bduncan2@qcusd.org

Gabe Gahn
US/AZ History
ggahn@qcusd.org

Phyllis Martynowicz
Department Chair, AP US History, AP Government, Government
pmartynowicz@qcusd.org

Tim Owens
Economics, Honors Economics, World History
towens@qcusd.org

Rick Payne
World History
rpayne2@qcusd.org

Frank Ruiz
Economics
fruiz2@qcusd.org

Brandon Waller
World History
bwaller@qcusd.org

 
Queen Creek High School
22149 E. Ocotillo Road
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
Phone: (480) 987.5973
Fax: (480) 882.1276
High Achievement in a Safe and Caring Environment