Skip to Main Content
High Achievement in a Caring Environment

Special Education

Special Education DepartmentWelcome to the Special Education Department. We know how challenging it can be for parents to find resources to help their child with special needs succeed in school. We also know that there are so many rights, rules, regulations, forms, and jargon, it can be intimidating for parents and difficult to understand everything that is going on.

Our goal is to provide you answers and resources to help make your experience with your child a positive one. If you ever have any questions about the services your child receives, or if you feel your child should be receiving services, please give us a call. We are always happy to help you.

Our Teachers and Courses

Read about our amazing staff in the Department of Special Education. Find out why they love what they do.

Laura Barnes
Resource Algebra I
lbarnes@qcusd.org

Nancy Cattani
ncattani@qcusd.org

Toya Corbett
tcorbett@qcusd.org

Richard Eames
Itinerant History, Life Skills Health & Safety
reames2@qcusd.org

Amy Robinson
Resource Consumer Math, Resource Algebra 1, Itinerant Algebra/Geometry, Bridge to Algebra
arobinson@qcusd.org

Ramsey Shinn
rshinn@qcusd.org

Ann Tichy
atichy@qcusd.org

Austin Watkins
awatkins2@qcusd.org

 

Paraprofessionals

Trinidad Barcelo
tbarcelo@qcusd.org

Karla Chapman
kchapman@qcusd.org

Debra Locke
dlocke@qcusd.org

Stephanie Mejia
smejia@qcusd.org

Cathleen Perry
cperry@qcusd.org

Jodie Rosaaen
jrsaaen@qcusd.org

Linda White
lwhite@qcusd.org