Skip to Main Content
High Achievement in a Safe and Caring Environment

Special Education

Welcome to the Special Education Department. We know how challenging it can be for parents to find resources to help their child with special needs succeed in school. We also know that there are so many rights, rules, regulations, forms, and jargon, it can be intimidating for parents and difficult to understand everything that is going on.

Our goal is to provide you answers and resources to help make your experience with your child a positive one. If you ever have any questions about the services your child receives, or if you feel your child should be receiving services, please give us a call. We are always happy to help you.

Our Teachers and Courses

Read about our amazing staff in the Department of Special Education. Find out why they love what they do.

Nancy Cattani

Nancy Cattani

About Me

Educational/Professional Background

Educational and School Counseling Philosophy

Close
Toya Corbett

Toya Corbett

About Me

Educational/Professional Background

Educational and School Counseling Philosophy

Close
Richard Todd Eames

Richard Todd Eames
Itinerant History, Life Skills Health & Safety
reames2@qcusd.org
View Profile

Richard Todd Eames

Richard Todd Eames

Itinerant History, Life Skills Health & Safety

About Me

Educational/Professional Background

Educational and School Counseling Philosophy

Close
Ann Mohrhauser

Ann Mohrhauser

About Me

Hi, my name is Ann Mohrhauser. I am from Toms River, New Jersey, and recently moved to Gilbert, Arizona. I received my undergraduate degree at Stockton University in Pomona, NJ. Prior to my move I taught at Deerfield Township School in Rosenhayn, New Jersey for 15 years. I look forward to the 2018-2019 school year.

Educational/Professional Background

Educational and School Counseling Philosophy

Close
Paul Saggau

Paul Saggau
Resource English
hsaggau@qcusd.org
View Profile

Paul Saggau

Paul Saggau

Resource English

About Me

Educational/Professional Background

Educational and School Counseling Philosophy

Close
Tim Schuneman

Tim Schuneman
Resource Math
tschuneman@qcusd.org
View Profile

Tim Schuneman

Tim Schuneman

Resource Math

About Me

Educational/Professional Background

Educational and School Counseling Philosophy

Close
Ramsey  Shinn

Ramsey Shinn

About Me

Educational/Professional Background

Educational and School Counseling Philosophy

Close
Rachel Stangler

Rachel Stangler

About Me

Educational/Professional Background

Educational and School Counseling Philosophy

Close
Ciera Thompson

Ciera Thompson

About Me

Educational/Professional Background

Educational and School Counseling Philosophy

Close
Ann Tichy

Ann Tichy

About Me

Ann Tichy moved to Arizona from Kansas City in 2005 and began teaching at QCHS in July of 2006. She has been teaching for over 20 years after receiving a Bachelor's Degree in Elementary and Special Education from Trinity University in San Antonio, Tx; and a Master's from Avila University in Kansas City, MO. Ann lives in Gilbert with her husband and two children.

Educational/Professional Background

Educational and School Counseling Philosophy

Close
Austin  Watkins

Austin Watkins

About Me

Educational/Professional Background

Educational and School Counseling Philosophy

Close

Paraprofessionals

Trinidad Barcelo
SPED Instructional Assistant
tbarcelo@qcusd.org

Angel Guevara
SPED Instructional Assistant
aguevara@qcusd.org

Ila Holgerson
SPED Instructional Assistant
iholgerson@qcusd.org

Amy Holmen
SPED Instructional Assistant
aholmen@qcusd.org

Delores Lamb
SPED Instructional Assistant
dlamb@qcusd.org

Andrea Matthews
SPED Instructional Assistant
amatthews@qcusd.org

Debra Robinson
SPED Instructional Assistant
drobinson@qcusd.org

Kelsey Roseborough
SPED Instructional Assistant
kroseborough@qcusd.org

Sandra Schureman
Instructional Assistant SPED
sschureman@qcusd.org

Doug Smith
SPED Instructional Assistant
dsmith@qcusd.org

Christine Suber
SPED Instructional Assistant
csuber2@qcusd.org

Jeanette Taylor
SPED Instructional Assistant
jtaylor2@qcusd.org

Linda White
SPED Instructional Assistant
lwhite@qcusd.org

 
Queen Creek High School
22149 E. Ocotillo Road
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
Phone: (480) 987.5973
Fax: (480) 882.1276
High Achievement in a Safe and Caring Environment